Fontanelle, the small fountains of Rome

A very exhaustive post about one peculiar (and sometimes neglected) beauty of Rome… 🙂

Learning Escapes

When I was a child, I was an avid Trivial Pursuit player. I loved the ‘cheese slices’ you had to conquer to win and I always got great satisfaction whenever I would get an answer right. I guess I inherited my love of trivia from my über intellectual family, as much as my ineptitude in answering any of the questions in the category ‘sports’ (I’m sure it’s still the case, although a few more categories would probably leave me unsure nowadays).

I was about 10 when I was at the height of my Trivial Pursuit obsession and I still remember a question, or rather an answer, that left me speechless. The question was:

What city in the world has the highest number of fountains?

View original post 484 more words

Leave a Reply

