Rome in photos

Emily's adventures

I’ve been really rubbish with writing posts lately so I’m trying to pull my finger out and catch up! To say this is supposed to be my online journal of my travels, I’m not doing too well!

The final city we visited in Italy was Rome. This was my second visit to the Eternal city and was at a completely different time of year. My first trip was in February 2013 when it was rainy (it seriously pissed it down on our last day and I totally ruined my Ugg boots!) and then my second was August 2014 when it was very hot. I think it actually reached 35 degrees!

When we visited the first time, although the weather wasn’t as good, it was nice because it was a lot quieter and queues were shorter. Wales were playing Italy in rugby that weekend so there were LOADS of Welsh people…

View original post 108 more words

Leave a Reply

