Cappuccino e cornetto: Italian style breakfast

Learning Escapes

I know the theory: breakfast is the most important meal of the day, you should never skip it and you should favour fruit, water, low GI carbs and lean proteins. But I also know myself, at least when it comes to taste buds, and I know that my ideal breakfast is very far from this vision of vitamins and health.

Left to my own instincts, the breakfast I love and crave is this:

cappuccino e cornetto, the staples of the perfect colazione all'italiana cappuccino e cornetto, the staples of the perfect colazione all’italiana

Welcome to the wonderful world of refined sugars, coffee, full fat milk and the pure unadulterated pleasure of colazione all’italiana:cappuccino e cornetto, rigorously al bar. Also, my cheeky entry for Early Bird.

View original post 671 more words

Leave a Reply

