My Most Beloved Restaurant in Rome

lastcalltravels

Rome is one of my favorite cities in the whole world. The history, the people, the food; everything about it is enchanting. Most of my nights in this wonderful city were spent sitting outside some bustling restaurant, drinking wine and people-watching.

Beautiful Rome at night

I have been to Rome twice and on both occasions, I made sure to visit La Forchetta d’Oro, my favorite restaurant in the city. Located near the Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore, this restaurant is inexpensive and has a quaint, cozy feeling to it. With only about 15 tables, it’s a great way to unwind and find some peace after a long day of sight-seeing around the city.

My first time in Rome was during the summer of 2013, and my second time was during the summer of 2014. This restaurant was recommended to us by the receptionist of the hotel we were staying at…

View original post 582 more words

Leave a Reply

