Non parlo Italiano! 

Sante parole!

Liz Meets Life

One of the important things I’ve learnt since being here is that you cannot survive in Italy without knowing at least some basic Italian. It sounds a bit obvious but i was pretty sure that I could survive for the first few month here with English, at least for the basic things like getting around the city and asking for directions. I was wrong. English can’t even take you out of the international airport in Rome, let alone get you to the hotel you’re staying at- well at least it didn’t for me.
Lucky for me i got myself a learn Italian book for beginners a couple of months before I moved here so it was a little bit easier for me to get around. It wasn’t at first though because all I’d ever learnt was how to read, write the basic Italian phrases and listen to a Italians speaking…

View original post 442 more words

Leave a Reply

