All the things you didn’t know you didn’t know…

This article about cicoria, warm carpets, pomegranades, figs, kindness and learning Italian is simply delicious. 🙂

Truly, Madly, Italy

Well there’s a title that will do absolutely nothing for SEO! But you know what, I don’t care, because this is my blog and I’ll write what I want to! And this time I’d like to write about some of the things I didn’t know I didn’t know, and I didn’t even necessarily want to know, but you know what? – now i know them, I’m enriched, emboldened, enlightened…maybe! Living in Italy has blessed me (I use that word loosely) with so many unexpected ‘unknowns’ that I sometimes feel I’m a different person having been here for nearly 2 years.

So, here are a few things I didn’t know I didn’t know (there may be several fruit and veg references here, bear with, bear with…):-

  1. All about pomegranates. Now there’s a fruit. Cricket-ball like, pink/yellow in colour, absolutely massive (think large grapefruit-size), excrutiatingly hard to extract juice from (I have seen…

View original post 820 more words

Leave a Reply

